How to Make List on Twitter

Twitter for me didn’t really start until I learned how to use list. I have dozens of list on @bigwighouse.  I use it to know who I want to RT. I make a list of people that won’t follow me so I can still check their feed, yet not waste a follow.  I use them in case someone ask me for say, an editor or book reviewer.  I make list of people that RT me so I can be sure to RT them first and foremost.  I even drag my list to my other Twitters and become a subscriber.  I tell people make list, make list.  Subscribe to others list- that’s smart.

Yet many people don’t know how to make a list. So I decided to do a fast tutorial.

First go to the person’s account that you want to list. And click on this button:
arrow
Second click Add or remove from List…
Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 8.39.12 AM
From there your list will pop up with categories to be checked. Like this:
Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 8.34.30 AM
If you have never made a list before you will have to create one:
createalist
If you want to view the Tweets from the people in your list do this: 
whereslist
The feed will contain all the Tweets for those list members, which is very handy feature.  See.
Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 9.04.29 AM
If you want to see the members of your list, select Members. This is how you can see if you are following them or go directly to their Twitter.
Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 9.09.58 AM
If you have any more questions, feel free to come ask me in the comments or over @bigwighouse on Twitter by clicking here  If this was helpful to you, be sure to share it with others by clicking the Twitter or Facebook buttons below here.  Good luck. 

Share your Thoughts.