#twitterpickle Is it okay to hit people up on Twitter with your books before you even say hello to them?

I daily face 1-3 dilemmas on Twitter. So I said to myself why not write about them? So #twitterpickle was born.

Is it okay to hit people up on Twitter with your books/products before you even say hello to them?

I open my Twitter Interaction window @bigwighouse and viola…daily, someone has left me their book. Some suggest to me to RT it. Sometimes they offer me the book itself with an entry code. Sometimes they ask me to go view the book. You know what I am talking about…. yes, the unsolicited product.

Is this okay?

Periodically they aren’t even following me and frankly that makes me feel used. I run a Twitter called @bookplugs see the name? Yep, bookplugs. It means I’m prepared and ready to take your book plugs. Somehow I don’t care if people tell me hi there, the nature of that Twitter is ready to serve. But I’m always very pleased when the authors come to @bigwighouse and get to know me.

Back to what I was saying, is it okay to hit people up with your books before even an introduction. Is your book a gift or pest when you do that?

Please tell me what do you think in the comments below or feel free to come weigh in @bigwighouse.

Share your Thoughts.

